Uprise Full PNG 1680.png
 

How can we help you? 

CLICK ON THE QUESTIONS BELOW TO SEE ANSWERS
…OR click on the chat button TO CHAT WITH TECH SUPPORT
…or email us at team@uprise.co


CONFIDENTIALITY

+ Is this confidential?

Yes. Uprise doesn’t share any information that would identify an employee personally in any way. Uprise does write reports about utilisation and outcomes at a group level.

+ What information will my employer see?

Uprise creates reports that show aggregated data for your employer. These are before and after scores for areas such as wellbeing, stress and performance. Reports NEVER display information that would individually identify an employee. Reports don't discuss the content of coaching conversations.

Coaching Sessions

+ What happens on a coaching call?

The coaching calls are to show you how to apply the skills. The coach will ask you about a stressful situation (work or personal) then tailor the skill for that week. Coaches also help you troubleshoot and help keep you accountable to practice.

Common questions that coaches will ask are: "Can you tell me about something that you found stressful recently and I'll show you how to apply the skill for this week?" "Is there a wellbeing goal like doing something just for yourself that you'd like me to check in about?" "Would you like some help to develop a values hierarchy for the skill this week?"

+ What happens during chat/email coaching?

Similar to coaching calls, your coach will help you to apply the skill for that week. The skills in the Uprise program are general so the coach will tailor the skills for your own personal or work situation. Chat/email coaching is good if you want to check out the program without committing to coaching calls.

+ Can I do coaching calls during work hours/after work?

You can use the Uprise program and book coaching calls in working hours or after hours. Uprise has coaches who are available after hours and on weekends for coaching as well as during business hours.

+ How do I cancel or reschedule a coaching call?

All cancellations and reschedules are completed within the Uprise program. You cannot change your calls any other way, including via Outlook/Google Calendar.

Calls can be cancelled from the Coaching Calls tab in the app. We require a minimum of 24 hours notice for both cancellations and reschedules. If you cannot make a call, and are within the 24 hour window, the call will unfortunately be forfeited and your company will be charged for the call. Your coach will cover the forfeited call's content in the following week.

To reschedule a call, first cancel the original call, then book a new call.

UPRISE PROGRAM

+ How long does Uprise take?

Each week you’d need to login and watch a video (~4 mins), do an exercise (optional) and contact your coach (~2 mins if doing chat/email coaching and ~30 mins if booking a phone call)

+ What’s the duration of Uprise?

You can do Uprise for as long as it’s useful for you. Uprise has an initial 4 week ‘Starting Skills’ program and there are Advanced Skills that can be taken as needed. You can start Uprise and come back to it later in the year. We encourage all staff to do the starting skills program then come back to access Advanced Skills and further coaching whenever you hit a period of stress.

+ I've done the 4 week 'Starting Skills' program. What else is there?

We'd recommend doing one of the advanced skills series after you compelte the starting skills program.

TECHNICAL ISSUES

+ The video won't load

Most often this occurs because your company has a block on playing videos at work. We'd recommend using the browser on your personal phone and logging in via our website on your phone to get to the app. Or download our app directly onto your phone. If the video still won't load on your phone then please use the following instructions:

Step 1 - close the app For iphone X https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=psR7JQ3t460

If on an earlier iphone version: https://www.wikihow.com/Close-Apps-on-iPhone https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G2fsx6A4NNk

For android phones: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ek8YEuRuxV0

Step 2 - Once the app has been closed, reopen the app and the video should work.